What does re-evaluate all articles in this project means?
Re-evaluation of the articles allows all articles to be reviewed based on the recent changes. This might be necessary if you need to update the number of reviews required per article.
To update the Workflow settings, follow the below steps:
Open “Settings” from the sidebar on the left.
Click on “Workflow” to access the latest settings:
If you keep "Number of reviews required per article" as 1, each article will be reviewed once. Based on the reviewer’s decision, the article will either move to the next stage or be excluded. This workflow is generally more suitable for a Targeted Literature Review (TLR), where the focus is on efficiently identifying relevant articles based on defined criteria.
If you change "Number of reviews required per article" from 1 to 2, "Update" & "Evaluate articles", an article will require decisions from two reviewers before it can move to the next stage or be excluded. This approach is more aligned with a Systematic Literature Review (SLR), where independent assessments from multiple reviewers provide a more rigorous review process.
If the reviewers submit conflicting decisions, the article will be flagged as a conflict and can be resolved by a third reviewer. The process for determining who can resolve conflicts is explained in the “Who can resolve conflicts?” help article.
Related Articles
Import & Export Project Functionality in EasySLR
EasySLR allows project owners to export project data for backup, transfer, and import into another organisation for record-keeping or to continue work seamlessly. What Does Exporting a Project Mean? Exporting a project in EasySLR allows you to ...
Duplicate Project
EasySLR’s new Duplicate Project feature allows you to easily create copies of existing projects, streamlining your workflow and saving time. Whether you need to reuse settings, re-evaluate articles, or replicate an entire project, this feature offers ...
How to Review Skipped Articles?
Reviewing skipped articles in EasySLR is a straightforward process. Follow these steps to ensure no articles are left behind in your review process: Log in to EasySLR. Access the Project. Go to the "Skipped" section under the screening stage to view ...
How Switching Reviewer Workflows Mid-Project Affect Your Project Data
This article explains how your project data is affected when you change the reviewer workflow configuration during an active review in EasySLR. It covers two common transition scenarios and outlines how decisions, conflicts, and reviewer roles are ...
How to Delete decisions and send articles to the previous screening stage?
EasySLR recognises that review projects evolve over time — decisions may need to be revised, criteria refined, or reviewer discrepancies resolved. To support this flexibility, EasySLR allows Project Owners and Lead Reviewers to delete screening ...